Arts & Culture

Dan Harper and Invisible System release new EP – The Cauldron E.P.

Dan Harper, the brain-child behind Invisible System’s Punt (Made in Ethiopia) and Street Clan, has just released an amazing new E.P. called The Cauldron EP. The four tracks were recorded at the Worm Hole Studios in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. With a Jamaican and African mix, the songs present the coolest groove Invisible System has come up with.

With a fusion of styles, The Caldron EP is the best work yet from Dan Harper as the four songs take on a new energy level with energetic vocals, drums and a mass guitar attack. The first song Spirit, takes on a groove of freedom that features Stuart Fisher, Dennis Wint and Desta Firke. Mama Yey, featuring Sydney Salmon, has a Jamaican style groove that is best listened to in hot weather and a cold Pina Colada. The best song on the EP is the third song Coven, which features Merv Pepler, Zewditu Tadesse, and Los Mutartis lasts more than nine minutes and could be the best work Invisible System and Dan Harper has done. Massive drums, insane guitar work and energetic vocals make this song a must for any international traveler. The last song is Azmari Fuse featuring Mimi and Teremage. Once again, a cool drum beat, great vocals and an amazing rhythm makes this song a must for world music lovers.

The Cauldron EP is a mini-masterpiece available by download. This five star four song collection is worth its weight in gold!


About the author

Duke James