An LA Magazine | Los Angeles Magazine | LA's The Place Los Angeles Magazine

Roger Neal’s First Annual Style Hollywood Oscar Viewing Dinner & ICON Award Presentation

George Chakaris, Margaret O'Brien

Roger Neal presented his First Annual Style Hollywood Oscar Viewing Dinner that took place at the world-famous Hollywood Museum, and presented the ICON Award to legendary past Oscar winners George Chakiris and Margaret O’Brien.

The stars and guests that attended were given the opportunity to view the exhibits in the museum several hours before the event began; this included a special Academy Awards Exhibit, as well providing Hors D’oeuvres and Champagne.

Carolyn Hennesy, Barbara Eden

Carolyn Hennesy, Barbara Eden

“We were beyond thrilled to have this event at the Hollywood Museum, which houses the largest collection of entertainment memorabilia on display in the world; I cannot think of a more perfect place to invite stars including past Oscar winners & nominees.  Young and classic stars from TV and film.” said Roger Neal.

Lotte Verbeek, Diane Ladd

Lotte Verbeek, Diane Ladd

“Each year, we give two or three legends of our business the ICON Award,” said Roger Neal. This year at our Oscar Viewing Dinner, George Chakiris, who won his Oscar in 1961 for West Side Story, and Margaret O’Brien, who won her Oscar for Meet Me St. Louis in 1944 were both  given the ICON Award, also receiving the Icon award was  Film Star Paul Sorvino.


Paul Sorvino with Donelle Dadigan, President of The Hollywood Museum & former Oscar Winner Margret O’Brien

Margaret O’Brien became one of the most popular child stars in cinema history and was honored with a Juvenile Academy Award as the outstanding child actress of 1944.

Actress Candy Wang and Producer/Director Alice Wang

Actress Candy Wang and Producer/Director Alice Wang

Presenting sponsors included DaTang International Entertainment and Desert Rock Entertainment who has partnered on a $100-million-dollar slate of films stated, “We are very excited to be a part of this Oscar night event.”

Neal’s dinner featured the cuisine of accomplished Presidential Chef Kurt Erhlich. It was an elegant setting with a formal white glove service dinner, which emulated Hollywood’s trendy grandiosity. The boutique Wine and Champagne was provided by Lorimar Winery.

Guests watched the 2016 Academy Awards live, with celebrity appearances from past Oscar winners before and during the breaks. The first course was a light and delicious healthy salad, followed by cerviche, impeccably cooked salmon, steak, with delightful sides and garnishes. The dessert had edible gold in it, spectacular execution by Chef Erhlich all around.

James DuMont, Richard Brooks

James DuMont, Richard Brooks

Guests were impressed by Chocolatier Glamour Bombonier Brazilian Sweets’ miniature edible award statues. Sonjja Baram and DePaula Designs are Gown Designers that were sponsors for this event.

The event benefited  charities: The John Ritter Foundation for Aortic Health, Safety Harbor Kids and Roger Neal raised $17,000.00  total that night for John Ritter Foundation, Andy Transplant, and Diane Ladd’s Art and Culture Task Force. Congratulations!

The Ritter Famly

The Ritter Family.

ROGER NEAL’S STYLE HOLLYWOOD is a E-Magazine which is solely dedicated to fast tracking your products, fashions, and accessories to the A-List stars. Over the past few decades Roger and Lynn Neal have been invaluable in launching an abundance of worthy brands, coordinating their incredible products and services with stars and nominees.

Alice Wang, Victoria Rowe

Alice Wang, Victoria Rowe

The Hollywood Museum is located at 1660 Highland Avenue in Hollywood, CA., (, directly across the street from The Academy Awards.

Sheryl Lee Ralph, Shari Belafonte

Sheryl Lee Ralph, Shari Belafonte

Star attendees included many of the confirmed:

OSCAR WINNER George Chakiris,  OSCAR WINNER Margaret O’Brien , Three-Time Oscar Nominee  Diane Ladd, Barbara Eden, Paul Sorvino, Eric Roberts,  Jason Ritter, Tyler Ritter, Carly Ritter, Chrystee Pharris and Emmy -winner Richard Brooks, The Pointer Sisters,  Tippi  Hedren , Renee Lawless, Victoria Rowell,  Asian Film Star from China Candy Wang, Film Producer/Directer from Tawain, Alice Wong, Milena Govich, Linda Thompson, Janice Dickinson, Lotte Verbeek, Loni Love,  Ruth Connell, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Tracey Bregman, Katherine Kelly Lang, Patrika Darbo, Mark Steines,  CNN’S Areva Martin, Phil Morris, Charlene Tilton , Shari Belafonte,  two-time Oscar nominee Carol Connors, Kevin Dobson, Khrystyne Haje, Erin Murphy, Sheree J. Wilson, Clarence Gilyard, Terra Jole, Carolyn Hennesey, Amy Yasbeck, Vivica A. Fox, Michael Jai  White, Karen Kramer & Katherine Kramer, Dawn Wells, Kristen Doute, Charley Koontz,Taylor Armstrong, to name a few.

Dawn Wells, Katherine Cryer

Dawn Wells, Renee Lawless


Wait! Don´t forget to Subscribe for Free!

Subscribe to LAs The Place Main Feed | What is RSS?
Enter your E-mail below to Subscribe

*No spam | Privacy Policy
We will not sell or distribute your e-mail address to anyone else.


Written by Tyler Emery


Click here to Advertise on

No Comments, Comment or Ping

Comment on “Roger Neal’s First Annual Style Hollywood Oscar Viewing Dinner & ICON Award Presentation”

You must be logged in to post a comment.


Follow me on Twitter

Search our Site

Ask the Experts

Ask the Experts
» Read More Spotlight Articles

Areas of Interest